6 comments on “The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh

  1. I remember watching this as a kid! It’s been a while since I’ve seen it. Such a cute film. My favorite was always Piglet because he was so timid and shy. Piglet becoming a sheriff sounds weird!

    • Yeah, I can’t find exactly what the movie was called. I think it was a short. All I remember is Piglet as a sheriff and a big mean horse threatening him with, “It’s trouncin’ time.” Very weird.

  2. The minute I started reading this, Sterling Holloway’s voice popped into my head. :-)

    I had forgotten almost everything else, but that’s stayed with me (now my brain is filling in Fiedler and Winchell — and I know their voices very well from other things).

    • I love all their voices. It wasn’t until I started writing about movies that I noticed all the different films other voice actors have been in, like Fielder in 12 Angry Men.

      • Fiedler was a well-established character actor. I saw him a lot on TV when I was growing up, both on drama (Star Trek) and comedy (The Bob Newhart Show). Plus Twelve Angry Men. Winchell I saw sometimes on his kid show. He was a ventriloquist. He also (I learned later) patented the first artificial heart.

  3. I can’t believe how many times I watched a tape of this and the “darker” Pooh’s Grand Adventure as a kid. I should probably rewatch it soon, probably the THX-certified print (as crazy as that sounds…) since my VHS copy is missing. Sweet memories.

Leave a Reply

