4 comments on “The Journey Begins…

  1. You’re going to have to watch some real dogs along the way. Off the top of my head: Memoirs of a Geisha, Crash, Seabiscuit, Life is Beautiful. I fully support this effort though, and I’m way looking forward to your opinions.

  2. And I learned something new! Memoirs did not get nominated, so you’ll be spared that one. Also, 2007 was a GREAT year for nominees, as were 1993 and 1994. You DO have Netflix, right?

  3. Thanks Joe! Yeah, I’ve already encountered some less than wonderful nominations. ’94 is one year I’m really looking forward to.
    I don’t think this could be possible without Netflix. Part of the fun here is beating the mailman once I’m done with a DVD. I’m sure I’ll include some praise/angry rants about the Netflix system along the way.

  4. Oh, one more suggestion. If you can track down a VHS copy or get one by some other means, you should also review “The Oscar.” Written by Harlan Ellison, it’s widely regarded as one of The Worst of The Worst. Criminally, it’s not on DVD.

Leave a Reply

