3 comments on “The Goodbye Girl

  1. Sweet movie; I shed a tear when I first saw it. Dreyfuss and little Quinn were terrific. Unfortunately Marsha Mason always overacts and always plays the same character in every movie (evidently herself); but the story and acting of the other two were so fine, I could overlook it. A large thumbs up!

  2. I’m not a fan of romantic comedy either but this film is fantastic. I love it. One of my favourite films in the genre – Neil Simon’s script is perfect and the performances are spot on. Richard Dreyfuss has rearely been better. Great film.

    I rated this one at No. 2 in my top 10 Richard Dreyfuss films: http://www.top10films.co.uk/archives/5002

Leave a Reply

