2 comments on “Lenny

  1. I agree. I guess one could get an OK historical perspective on Lenny Bruce; but it was not a film that I liked. He is definitely not portrayed as a very admirable character and, when, he dies from an overdose at the end, my only response was “thank god, the movie must finally be over!”

  2. I agree with you in regards to the story – it isn’t one of inspiration or the build up to success but rather downbeat and one that ends on a sad note. It’s also about a guy who isn’t easily liked. So it asks a lot from the viewer.And what drew me into the film was Hoffman’s performance – one of the best in a career of great performances.

Leave a Reply

