2 comments on “The Little Foxes

  1. A fantastic film, it contains one of my all-time favorite Bette Davis lines: “I hope you die…I hope you die soon…I’ll be waiting for you to die!” The first time I ever heard that line, I almost fell off my seat and I never forgot it! and when she watches him have his attack on the stairs…oh, my! always love watching this one.

  2. This is a classic in every sense. The direction by William Wyler, ALL of the performances, Bette Davis was never better, which is a statement for the ages. as she was to acting what Astaire was to dancing or Caruso to opera, or Elvis to rock and roll.

Leave a Reply

