4 comments on “Dark Victory

  1. I do kind of like this one, but not a lot. I found it entertaining enough…just REALLY predictable. The ending, especially, was a bit too sappy even for my taste.

  2. Sappy, I guess; but when she has the final loss of vision in the garden and calls the dogs upstairs to share her departure…well, that’s almost something I would do! still touching, and Bette shows that she’s a master of the screen.

    • Oh, and almost forgot the clincher..I’ll have a glass of “prognosis negative”. Done in classic Bette Davis style!

Leave a Reply

