11 comments on “Wuthering Heights (Missing) & Nearing the End of the Project

  1. TCM SHOWS WITHERING HEIGHTS (THE 1939 VERSION) OFTEN…I HAVE A DVD RECORDER SO OF COURSE I HAVE A FRESH COPY…A GREAT FILM…

    • You’re a saint, Audrey. I swear I looked all over YouTube but couldn’t find anything more than the opening. Thanks so much, I really appreciate it.

  2. I remember I had to get the VHS copy of wuthering heights from the city library when I watched it. Its in the AFI 100 so you wouldn’t think it would be so hard to find.

    I kind of expected you to save 1939 for your last year, since its THE major year of movie history when you look back at it.

  3. Just had to comment on the end of the project…shall truly miss your project site and the opportunity provided to sound off and read your (and other) views….whatever shall I do without your film e-mails?

    • Thank you Ken, knowing someone will miss my new reviews means my project was a success. I don’t plan on just disappearing from the blogosphere, though there may be a break so real-life can settle a bit. There are still some missing films to find and perhaps I’ll feel the need to discuss some films that deserved the Best Picture nom, but were snubbed. Suggestions are always welcome.

      • Films that were snubbed is a good idea.

        Regardless of what you do next, this has been an awesome, awesome site and you should be proud. Congratulations on making it so far. I know I’m going to continue to visit this blog as I work my way through all the Best Picture nominees.

Leave a Reply

