5 comments on “The Wizard of Oz

  1. Wizard of Oz really is on its own level when it comes to movies. Its very unique in the place it holds in our memories and critiques. I like how you mentioned its terrifying aspects like the tornado. s amazing how scary some of these old family classics can be at times.

  2. I’ve heard people talk about how horrifying it can be for kids, but I always found it to be a whole lot of fun, even as a kid. I can’t say it ever really scared me. And I agree with you about the musical numbers. It always feels natural. I never found myself criticizing the fact that a bunch of people have burst into spontaneous song and dance. It flows with everything else.

  3. I’m one of the few people I know of, especially among film fans, that don’t like this movie. I like some of the songs, but I just think it’s scary, creepy, and weird. I guess I’m just not into fantasy stuff.

  4. Great film that has stood the test of time. It is scary for young children; But good wins over evil. And after 30 plus years of living in Boca Raton Florida and now Alabama; There’s really no place like home, I hope to move back and share some time with my Dad in Columbus Ohio.

Leave a Reply

