6 comments on “Hugo

  1. I’m not saying this is the best picture (mostly because I haven’t seen most of the others), but I liked this movie a lot. Excellent use of 3D, wonderful story, great cast, and a true message. Art and dreams do matter. My favorite thing about the ending? (I’ll be a bit vague…) She had a purpose, too, and it was not just to help him. The only (small) weakness? The slapstick wasn’t funny, or at least not as funny as I think it was supposed to be. A very minor complaint, though, about a movie this good.

  2. Pingback: » Movie Review – Hugo Fernby Films

  3. This is a film I’ve been meaning to see for ages. Missed it on its theatrical release, I need to get it on home video to check out what everyone is talking about.

Leave a Reply

