2 comments on “A Hard Day’s Night

  1. When I initially screened this for my kids, they both loved it. I can still recall my then eight year old daughter, days later, mimicking John in high voice and saying,

    “I now declare this bridge open!”

    She cracked up, too, every time she said it. Fine review of film that changed my life at 10 years old when this debuted in the U.S.

  2. Reblogged this on It Rains… You Get Wet and commented:
    One fine review by alsonkrier of a film that not only was one of the best British musical comedies of the 60s, but documents the greatest entertainment phenomenon in history. It’s be a good prep for what’s arriving tomorrow, as well.

Leave a Reply

