3 comments on “The Haunting

  1. This is one of the scariest movies I have ever seen, and that is precisely because of what you *don’t* see. The quote you used definitely sent a chill down my spine when I saw it in the movie.

    On a different note, I just ran across your site. I can’t believe I haven’t found it before because I’m also in the process of working my way through every movie nominated for Oscar’s Best Picture (along with the 1001 Movies list). I’ve seen 353 of the 494 nominated films. When I get a chance I plan to spend quite a bit of time going through your posts. I’m assuming you haven’t seen April 1930 nominee The Patriot, since it is presumed lost.

    • Yeah, The Patriot and a few others are still on my Best Picture Nom to-do list. Just checked out your site, I see you have quite a few great movie reviews under your belt as well. And we’re both in the 1001 Movies club! Small world, this internet is. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Mercy’s Ghost (Part 1) « Excursions Into Imagination

Leave a Reply

