4 comments on “Sleepless in Seattle

  1. I seem to remember that Sleepless in Seattle was a slight disappointment the first time I saw it, as my expectations were high after watching Meg and Tom Hanks in Joe Versus the Volcano, but it’s a film I’ve really grown to love.
    It has some of my favourite comedy moments (An Affair to Remember vs. The Dirty Dozen) and some heartbreaking moments I’ll never forget. I can only imagine since Nora Ephron left us that she is bringing that much more joy to those in heaven.

  2. Hey great review Alyson, I love how you manage to get hold of the core of films. You know, this is one I’ve never seen. But if the themes of the idea of love vs love itself is actually there, maybe I should check it out.

Leave a Reply

