8 comments on “A Nightmare on Elm Street

  1. I watched this for the first time in several decades last week myself. One thing that struck me was how awful the acting was, even from Mr J Depp. Langenkamp’s performance borders on unwatchable, she’s so wooden.

    But the effects are generally cool (I loved the early moment when Freddy “pushes” through the ceiling above Nancy’s bed) and the atmosphere is largely effective. Shame the following films were actually better.

    • Yeah, I rarely watch horror films for the acting. I also loved the pushing through the ceiling moment, really creepy! This is the only Elm Street/Freddy movie I’ve seen, so I guess I should check out more. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

