6 comments on “Arrival

  1. A dissenting opinion…I just didn’t get this one. Yes it was technically beautiful, particularly the cinematography and sound; however, I found it tiresome and was distracted by the notion that Director Villeneuve was trying so hard to make a Terrence Malick film…the lush soundtrack accompanying artistic shots and non-sequential lingering on the characters’ past/future. I found myself flashing on “Days of Heaven”, “Tree of Life”, and “The New World”. I suppose that is not entirely fair; but it most assuredly was my reaction. Otherwise OK film, I guess.

Leave a Reply

