5 comments on “Silence of the Lambs

  1. One of my most frightening moments in a film is when Starling walks into the enclosure where Lechter is kept for the first time. The evil is palpable. The hair on my head literally raised. Thanks for a really top notch review.

  2. Yeah, certainly one of the great suspense films of all time. One of the few films from a novel that works. I remember reading the book, then going to see the film the day it was released. I was amazed how it followed the book perfectly………and even though I knew exactly what was going to happen……..I still sat on the edge of my seat……….and still do after repeated viewings!
    Perfectly cast……..right down to the head of the hospital and the butterfly experts!
    A sensational film……..I thoroughly recommend the DVD extras about the making of the film!

Leave a Reply

