11 comments on “E.T. & Lawrence of Arabia in Theaters This Week

  1. E.T. came out 10 years ago as well, and I caught it then. I am very excited to go see Lawrence on the big screen. If there is any movie made for the big screen, its Lawrence of Arabia.

    Other classics I had a chance to check out in theaters again include Apocalypse Now, The Exorcist (on Halloween no less), and Back to the Future.

  2. I would go to Lawrence of Arabia, one of my all time favorite movies, if it wasn’t for the fact I have a calculus midterm at the same time. Despair…..
    Do they bring back older films often? Or is this a once in a blue moon opportunity that I am going to miss? I hope not.

    • Aw, midterms are never fun, but good luck. 🙂 I think this is a once in a blue moon thing, but I hope it comes around again. I know I’ll keep a look out for it again.

  3. PS: I just realized that ET and Lawrence’s initials (TE) are backwards from each other. I hope I’m not the only one who thinks that’s cool….

  4. First time I watched Lawrence of Arabia was upon its remastered re-release, around 1989, in a brand-new 70mm copy, in a cinema with excellent equipment at London’s Leicester Square, which I had all to myself. This still is the most mind-blowing movie theatre experience I ever had!
    And the film is not long. In it’s 216 min director’s cut edition, it is exactly as long as it needs to be. “The trick, William Potter, is not minding that it’s long!”

Leave a Reply

